Testimonials

From conception to completion the newly designed larder unit matched our existing bespoke kitchen to a tee. It was all done to an agreed budget & on schedule The designer was extremely helpful making creative suggestions at conception of the unit & coming back to fit delayed parts asp; he always displayed a great sense of humour. The fitter was exceptional in his extremely high level of competence & thinking outside the box for solutions when required.
Customer in Wokingham 25/03/2020

Thyme for Kitchens provided us with a new kitchen 14 years ago. It is still looking good and working well, so we were keen to get them to remodel our bathroom. We replaced the bath with a walk-in shower and moved other installed items around, so a big job in a fairly small space. They completed everything to a high standard, consulting our wishes at every stage. A delay was caused by suppliers sending a wrong piece of glass but it was resolved as speedily as was practicable.
Chris Long 23/12/2019

Thyme Kitchens planned and installed our kitchen 18 years ago. When it came to updating/renewing the kitchen this year we chose them again. Amazingly the old kitchen was in very good condition but was looking dated. Jonathan designed several changes that has further opened out the space allowing an even great utilisation of the space available. He and his team were responsive to the inevitable tweaks along the journey, taking them in their stride. They were timely, tidy and courteous.
Bcowing 20/08/2018

Jonathan and Thyme for Kitchens has recently completed our brand new kitchen. From the beginning of the planning process and at each stage Thyme for Kitchens were absolutely professional, friendly and courteous and always willing to discuss any changes that were needed. The whole team were undoubtedly the most efficient we have ever come across, each stage being completed on time. We can unhesitatingly recommend them for their total professionalism, friendliness and efficiency.
Barfoot 22/12/2017

We have just had our utility room completely redone and are extremely pleased. We chose Thyme for Kitchens because they have previously done two kitchens for us and a bathroom very successfully. Jonathan and his team are very well organised and carry out all works to a very high standard. He is prepared to spend a lot of time with the client on the design and gives very clear drawings with updates as needed.
England 05/09/2017

We are absolutely delighted with our new fitted bedroom. Jonathan and his team are professional, considerate and highly skilled. They have a very keen eye to attention for detail. Jonathan made excellent suggestions as well as working with our wishes. It was a pleasure to work with thyme for Kitchens and we recommend them without reservation.
Mr and Mrs M 10/05/2017

Jonathan designed my kitchen 12 years ago. It was a fun and exciting experience. He was very professional and the 3D facility allowed me to really ‘feel’ what my kitchen would be like. 12 years on it still feels great, is super to work in and I don’t think there is anything that I would change. The units still look good and work perfectly. I have had to replace my fridge freezer which is why I contacted Jonathan again.
White Rose 12/04/2017

I am very happy to recommend Thyme Kitchens. They built a beautiful new kitchen for us, on time and on budget. Jonathan and his team did a great job and were always calm, courteous and helpful. Their attention to detail was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble in order to make things just right.
S.Baker 08/03/2017

I had a new kitchen designed and fitted to all my requirements by Jonathan of Thyme for Kitchens and it is just perfect. The work was done skilfully and with as little disruption as possible. Jonathan uses the best people to do the work and each one was brilliant at his trade and very pleasant to deal with. I am delighted with the result and it is much admired by all my friends. Everything works perfectly.
Pat Goode 16/12/2016

Once more they have provided us with a dream kitchen. The design is perfect for everyone’s needs, from pull our shelves, so there is no more getting every thing out to find that one item stuck at the back to the simple centre piece. Every item has it’s right place. We could not be more pleased, with their attention to detail, the care and time taken to make sure every thing fitted well and creating an ideal look.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer 20/10/2016

Was really happy with the work done by Jonathan, I though he was absolutely fantastic. They were a fantastic team, the work was delightful and they were always on time. They are definitely worth the price and the end product is amazing. Very pleasant and just brilliant!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer 09/08/2016

Lorenzo refurbished an existing Stoneham kitchen for me. I was very pleased with the service and the communication during the work. In general it was a very refreshing experience, they were a great company to deal with.
Chris, Surrey 16/06/2016

Jonathon Bilson and his son Joseph did the work. We are very happy with it. They spotted a few mistakes and sorted them out immediately without me having to say anything. Would definitely recommend them- True craftsmen who were painstaking in their work. Delightful and tidy. Absolutely delighted with the result.
Jill , Surrey 11/04/2016

We had a complete kitchen and utility room refit from Thyme for Kitchens finished in Sept this year. We were very impressed by their designs and also that, unlike many other kitchen designers, they manage every aspect of the project, including organising the electrician, plumber, tiler and decorator, which made life so much easier for me. It was also a big plus to be able to use a small, local family business.
Site User 27/11/2015

We had a Stoneham Fitted Kitchen and built-in appliances supplied and fitted by Thyme for Kitchens. The project was completed on 20/05/2013. The whole experience was completely seamless from end to end , and the project management and professionalism of both Jonathan Bilson and his team of very capable tradesmen made the whole thing go like clockwork. Any issues or snags that arose during the project (and there were some small ones , only to be expected on a project like this) were immediately sorted.
jammydodger9999 24/11/2015

Joseph replaced our worktop, sinks and taps. We are very happy with the work and can have no complaints. I had originally thought I wanted a glass worktop which turned out to be very impractical and expensive. Thyme for Kitchens took great care and trouble to help me decide what would work best and their attention to even the smallest details ensured an excellent finish. The original kitchen was fitted by them about 25 years ago and is still in good order so this was just a modification to update some aspects.
Elizabeth, Surrey 27/07/2015

Thyme for Kitchens planned, designed and built my new kitchen
Sue, Surrey 28/05/2015

We had previously used Thyme to refurbish our kitchen. This was a great success and led us to use them on the study. The team provides a high quality integrated service.
Alan, Surrey 03/04/2015

We had A full kitchen refit in 2003 then after moving house a full kitchen refit in 2011. Dishwasher change in 2015 (as we chose to use an existing dishwasher in the 2011 refit and this was renewed in 2015).Thyme for Kitchens offers a very high standard of service. Great attention was paid to what we were looking for and plenty of advice and consultation was part of the process both in the planning stage and also throughout the project when possible choices occurred. Workmanship standard is exceptionally high.
Judith, Surrey 05/01/2015

This is our second Kitchen supplied & fitted by Thyme for Kitchens.With around 12 years falling between the two.We were very impressed by the whole process,from design to costing to fitting. All completed within budget and on time.This is our second Kitchen supplied & fitted by Thyme for Kitchens.With around 12 years falling between the two.We were very impressed by the whole process,from design to costing to fitting. All completed within budget and on time.
Kevin, Surrey 10/11/2014

We still remember the day that the Thyme for Kitchens people arrived to kit our kitchen, and we felt a weight lifting. Our builders were OK, but Thyme for Kitchens were so professional that we knew there would be no problems that we would have to deal with for a while. Jonathan Bilson oversaw the project, whilst his son did most of the work.
Jonathan, Surrey 10/05/2014

Installation of fitted kitchen, including plumbing, electrical work and painting of cabinets Painting of walls and ceiling (extra). It did seem a bit pricey but worth it for the work done and the service received. I would like to see the decorating of the walls and ceiling included in the price, not as an extra. There was a lot of attention to detail in the planning stages and throughout the project to make sure that the kitchen was just what was required.
Carol, Surrey 03/03/2014

Have used Thyme for my kitchen in 2010 and most recently for my bathroom in 2013. No complaints whatsoever. Happy with the work.
David, Surrey 01/10/2013

Thyme For Kitchens was recommended to us by various people we know and when we visited first, we were impressed with the approach of both Bilsons (Mr and Mrs). There was no hard sell but they gave the clear impression that they understood how we wanted our kitchen to be and helped us to put that into effect through an imaginative yet practical design. We chose cabinets, appliances, tiles, socket and lighting position as a team and were never pushed and always guided.
Nick, Surrey 10/08/2013

Kitchen fitted along with office furniture and fittings in office and full wall of shelving built into lounge. It is nice to work with a company who you can trust absolutely, the whole service, craftsmanship and ethos of the company is just what you would want.
Simon, Surrey 01/08/2013

Thyme for Kitchens are very customer focused. The lead man, Jonathan Bilson, goes to great lengths to help customers make choices regarding style, facilities and colour without any of the usual pressurised salesmanship. He kept us informed at every stage of his work and highlighted further options as the jobs progressed. We have felt totally confident in him and his workforce which has taken the the stress out of the process for us.
Neil, Surrey 20/07/2013

I asked Mr Bison to help me to redesign my kitchen to maximise the storage space and this he did, very creatively. His price included detailed plans that he drew up after consulting with me about my needs. He also undertook to complete the major part of the work within two weeks and this he achieved. The people who worked on the project were all unfailingly pleasant and considerate and left the site tidy and clean. I was very pleased with the result and would recommend Thyme for Kitchens.
Janice, Surrey 01/03/2013

I had Jonathan Bilson as my Project Manager on my property. I found there were no problems at all, he had a good team of workers who worked very well together. My kitchen is my pride and joy even three years later. If I moved I would have Jonathan again in fact he did my previous kitchen.
Heather, Surrey 15/07/2012

We had a new kitchen installed 4 years ago. We are extremely happy with the work – no remedials required.
Lynn, Surrey20/06/2011